Eating on Purpose

My attempt to eat less and pay more.

Remember My Guilty Pleasure?

with 2 comments

You may remember a few posts ago that I spoke of McDonald’s chicken burgers being one of my guilty pleasures.  I read an article yesterday about how processed chicken is made.

Let’s just say I’ve eaten my last fast food chicken burger.

The Guardian – Investigation on Chicken Nuggets

Fitperez.com – This is Where Chicken Nuggets Comes From

National Geographic – Meat Paste

From what I can gather McDonald’s no longer uses mechanically separated meat (at least not ms as defined by the feds), however even the thought that something similar could be happening to something I’m EATING, is enough for me.

Yuck.

Written by hollyck1

October 6, 2010 at 6:55 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I made my own homemade chicken nuggets this week after seeing that picture. I bought a bunch of local, antibiotic free chicken breasts when they were on sale at work last week and cut them all up into nuggets. Then I made a breading from frozen bread ends and seasoning salt. I froze them all and made some on Friday night. Yum!

    Tracey McKone

    October 10, 2010 at 3:04 am

    • YUM Tracey! That’s definitely the way to go!

      Holly

      October 13, 2010 at 3:12 pm


Leave a comment